David C. Loeb concentrates his legal practice in the area of land use, handling such matters as wetland permitting and enforcement, takings, resubdivision, zoning, construction contracting, leasing, insurance, construction defect litigation, and design professional liability. Believing that one must fully understand the business before advising others, Mr. Loeb has developed two subdivisions, invested in multifamily communities, office buildings and retail centers, developed work force housing, and is a substantial owner of an automobile dealership and a self storage facility. In the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina, he represented many businesses (including some of his own) and homeowners in the recovery process.

Memberships / Affiliations

In addition to representing specific businesses, Mr. Loeb serves as general counsel to the Supreme Automotive Group and the Home Builders Association of Greater New Orleans. He currently serves as a member of the National Automobile Dealers Counsel Association, and the LANDS Committee of the National Home Builders Association. In 2007, Mr. Loeb participated as a founding member of the Self Storage Association of Louisiana and currently serves as its counsel.

Mr. Loeb has acted as lead counsel in approximately 100 jury trials and thousands of judge trials. This experience has given Mr. Loeb a sense of the probable results that can be expected in court, which he uses to help clients weigh the alternatives that are presented when making business and litigation decisions.

Mr. Loeb has also been active in the civic life of the community. He has served or currently serves on the boards of trustees of St. Paul's Episcopal School; the Jefferson Community School; the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce; the Jefferson Chamber PAC; and I Can Help, Inc., the fund-raising arm of the Jefferson Parish Intensive Probation Drug Court.

Mr. Loeb is AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 rated and admitted to practice before all Louisiana State and Federal Courts, the U.S. Court of Federal Claims, the U.S. Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, the U.S. Federal Circuit Court of Appeals, and the U.S. Supreme Court.